يكمن عرض القيمة الخاص بنا في الاستثمارات الفريدة لمنصتنا المتنوعة مع التركيز على الرعاية الصحية المتخصصة، بدعم من التركيبة السكانية القوية، وفرق إدارية ذات تطلعات استثمارية سباقة قادرة على خلق منصات استثمارية لديها القدرة على النمو والاستفادة من التآزر بهدف خلق المزيد من القيمة وبناء نماذج استثمارية مميزة ومصممة لتحقيق تخارجات ناجحة في المستقبل.

3

الاستثمارات في قطاع الرعاية الصحية

418

عدد الأسرة التشغيلية في الإمارات العربية المتحدة والمملكة العربية السعودية والبحرين

5

مستشفيات متخصصة

لمحة عن القطاع

شهدت دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي نمواً سكانياً مع ارتفاع في نسبة الشيخوخة، مصحوباً بانتشار الأمراض المرتبطة بنمط الحياة، ارتفاعاً سريعاً، مما أدى إلى زيادة أهمية قطاع الرعاية الصحية الذي أصبح أولوية قصوى لدى حكومات المنطقة التي تسعى جاهدة لزيادة التنوع في اقتصاداتها بعيداً عن الاعتماد على النفط. بلغت نسبة سكان منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا الذين تزيد أعمارهم عن 65 عاماً، 5.7% من إجمالي السكان في عام 2019، ومن المتوقع أن ترتفع هذه النسبة إلى 7.6٪ في عام 2030 وإلى 12.7٪ في عام 2050. ويترافق ذلك أيضاً مع ارتفاع معدلات انتشار أمراض نمط الحياة. وقد تم تسريع وتزايد الحاجة إلى بناء قطاعات رعاية صحية حديثة ومتاحة ومتطورة من ناحية التكنولوجيا بسبب جائحة كورونا التي دفعت الحكومات في جميع أنحاء العالم إلى إعادة التفكير في كيفية تطوير خدمات هذا القطاع لتوفير حاجات الأسواق. حيث اعتمدت الخدمات المقدمة في قطاع الرعاية الصحية المنحى الوقائي مع الأخذ بعين الاعتبار الحد من ارتفاع تكلفة الرعاية والأدوية المتزايدة مما نتج عنه التشديد على اتخاذ قرارات أساسية تعنى بزيادة الكفاءات والسهولة في الوصول إلى الخدمات المطلوبة، والشفافية، بالإضافة إلى تخصيص المنتجات والخدمات. في المقابل، أدى هذا أيضاً إلى زيادة التركيز على اتساع فجوة العرض والطلب لأصحاب الخبرة، مما نتج عنه الضغط على مقدمي الخدمات لإدخال علاجات رقمية ورعاية بديلة للتخفيف من التحدي العالمي المتمثل في الوصول إلى الرعاية وتحسين نتائج المرضى. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، ومع انتشار الرعاية الصحية الرقمية على مستوى العالم وفي جميع أنحاء المنطقة، أصبح من المهم لأنظمة الحوكمة تعزيز خصوصية البيانات، وبناء الكفاءات، وسد الفجوة الرقمية.

الخدمات الخاصة للرعاية والتعليم

يعمل قطاع الخدمات الخاصة للرعاية والتعليم على تعزيز منصات الرعاية الصحية والتعليم في أمانات من خلال توسيع نطاق وصولها لتلبية احتياجات أصحاب الهمم. لا يزال هذا القطاع في مراحله المبكرة في المنطقة مع وجود فجوات كبيرة في جودة الخدمة والوصول إلى الشريحة السكانية المعنية. توفر هذه العوامل، إلى جانب زيادة الوعي والتشخيص المبكر وتقليل الحواجز الاجتماعية، محركات نمو أساسية قوية. وتهدف أمانات إلى قيادة تطور قطاع الخدمات الخاصة للرعاية والتعليم في المنطقة من خلال تعزيز جودة الخدمات المقدمة مع خلق تأثير اجتماعي دائم وهادف على المجتمعات التي نعمل فيها.

الرعاية اللاحقة للحالات الحادة

تعود الرعاية اللاحقة للحالات الحادة إلى الاستمرار في تقديم الدعم الطبي في مرحلة ما بعد الاستشفاء والتي توفر خدمات الرعاية وإعادة التأهيل للمرضى الذين يتعافون من الجراحة أو المرض المزمن أو المرض العقلي أو الإعاقة. مع نمو نسبة السكان المسنين في المنطقة وانتشار أمراض نمط الحياة بشكل متزايد، يتعين على البلدان في جميع أنحاء دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي مواجهة فجوة متزايدة في الاتساع بين الطلب على خدمات الرعاية ما بعد الحادة بجودة عالية وامتداد هذا النوع من الخدمات. لمعالجة هذه الفجوة المتزايدة في العرض، ستلعب حكومات المنطقة دوراً فعالاً من خلال زيادة تواجد القطاع الخاص لتلبية هذا النوع من الخدمات. من المتوقع أن تزداد الشراكات بين القطاعين العام والخاص بهدف دعم تقديم خدمات الرعاية اللاحقة للحالات الحادة خلال السنوات القادمة حيث تعمل الحكومات على تنويع ميزانيات الرعاية الصحية وتحسين عروض الرعاية المتخصصة.

الرعاية المتخصصة

يتيح الاستثمار في الرعاية الصحية المتخصصة للمستثمرين توفير نهج أكثر تركيزاً وتخصصاً للمرضى، وهذا مهم بشكل خاص لتلبية احتياجات محددة ومتخصصة ذات جودة عالية في الرعاية الصحية مع جودة. تهدف الرعاية المتخصصة إلى توفير رعاية شاملة بما في ذلك طب الأنف والأذن والحنجرة والتوليد وأمراض النساء والأمراض الجلدية والتجميل والعلاج الطبيعي وطب الأسنان وأمراض الجهاز الهضمي وجراحة العظام، بالإضافة إلى توفير خدمات الطب الباطني وطب الأطفال.

مجالات أخرى

على صعيد الرعاية الصحية، نحن نشارك في النهوض بالسياحة الطبية وإعادة المرضى إلى الوطن في المنطقة، والاستفادة بشكل فعال من منصات الرعاية الصحية المتكاملة لدينا لتقديم خدمة طبية متخصصة عالية الجودة لديها القدرة على التنافس مع تلك التي تقدمها الأسواق الناشئة الأخرى.

الاستثمار

شركة تنمية الإنسان

https://hdc.com.sa/

تاريخ الاستثمار : أكتوبر 2022
60%
حصة

شركة تنمية الإنسان

بدأت شركة تنمية الإنسان العمل كمؤسسة فردية في عام 2007، وتحولت تدريجيا من خلال التوسع الاستراتيجي ببنية تحتية فنية علمية مقننة الى كونها الشركة الرائدة للخدمات الخاصة للرعاية والتعليم لأصحاب الهمم من خلال مجموعة من الخدمات التعليمية والطبية والتأهيلية في المملكة العربية السعودية، والتي لبّت بدورها احتياجات أكثر من 20 ألف مستفيد عبر السنين، و تدريجيا قامت شركة تنمية الإنسان بتطوير وتوسيع مجموعة مرافقها التي تلبي احتياجات الرعاية والتعليم الخاصة لتشمل اليوم 9 مدارس و 22 مركزاً للرعاية النهارية وعيادات طبية تأهيلية متخصصة موزعين على 6 مناطق في المملكة العربية السعودية متضمّنة الرياض والمنطقة الشرقية ومكة المكرمة وعسير وجازان والقصيم. تتميز شركة تنمية الإنسان بالتزامها في تقديم خدمات ذات جودة عالية مقننة ومحوكمة رقميا بواسطة برنامج Rehadox الذي تم تطويره محلياً ويطبق في مراكز الرعاية النهارية التابعة للشركة والتي عادة ما يتم تصنيفها بمستوى A+ من قبل وزارة الموارد البشرية والتنمية الاجتماعية في المملكة العربية السعودية.

c.3,000

مستفيد

215 مليون درهم اماراتي

استثمارات أمانات

الاستثمارات

شركة سكون العالمية القابضة (“سكون”)

https://sukoon.com.sa/

تاريخ الاستثمار : أغسطس 2015 و فبراير 2016
31.25%
حصة

شركة سكون العالمية القابضة (“سكون”)

توفر شركة سكون العالمية القابضة تقديم خدمات الرعاية الصحية الممتدة والمتخصصة والحادة للمرضى الذين لم يعودوا بحاجة للبقاء في المستشفى تحت إطار الرعاية التقليدية. المركز الدولي للرعاية الممتدة هو العلامة التجارية الرئيسية لمنشأة سكون المعتمدة من اللجنة المشتركة الدولية والتي تقع في مدينة جدة بالمملكة العربية السعودية ، بسعة حالية تبلغ 130 سريراً مع خطط للتوسع وزيادة السعة إلى ما يصل إلى 230 سريراً.

130

سرير عمليات

AED 161 MN

استثمارات أمانات

الأصول العقارية لمركز كامبريدج للرعاية الصحية والتأهيل – أبوظبي

https://cmrc.com/

تاريخ الاستثمار : فبراير 2021
100%
حصة

الأصول العقارية لمركز كامبريدج للرعاية الصحية والتأهيل – أبوظبي

يعد مركز كامبريدج للطب و التأهيل مزوداً لخدمات إعادة التأهيل المتخصصة والرعاية طويلة الأمد، مع مراكز في أبو ظبي والعين في الإمارات العربية المتحدة، والظهران في المملكة العربية السعودية. يوفر المركز إعادة تأهيل متعددة التخصصات ومكثفة للأفراد الذين يعانون من مجموعة من الحالات الطبية مثل السكتات الدماغية وإصابات الدماغ أو النخاع الشوكي أو الحالات الخلقية بما في ذلك الشلل الدماغي. تم اعتماد CMRC من قبل اللجنة المشتركة الدولية ولجنة اعتماد مرافق إعادة التأهيل، وهي الهيئات البارزة لجودة الرعاية الصحية في العالم.

256

سرير عمليات

873 مليون درهم اماراتي

استثمارات أمانات

Leadership Team

Dr Howard S. Podolsky, MD JD MBA FCLM

Dr. Howard Podolsky, Group Chief Executive Officer of Cambridge Medical and Rehabilitation Center,(the United Arab Emirates and Kingdom of Saudi Arabia) achieved his Doctor of Medicine from the State University of Buffalo, New York, School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences, his Juris Doctor of Law from St. Louis University School of Law (Dean’s Scholar), and his Master’s Degree in Business Administration from the Olin School of Business, Washington University in St. Louis (Beta Gamma Sigma National Honor Society). Dr. Podolsky is a highly experienced physician executive and healthcare attorney with more than 25 years of experience in executive management, clinical (Consultant Physician: Internal Medicine and Geriatrics) leadership, healthcare regulations, and legal expertise. Dr. Podolsky has served as Group Chief of Staff for SEHA (Abu Dhabi Health Services, PJSC) and Vice President, Medical Underwriting, for American General Life Companies, a subsidiary of AIG. As an innovative leader, Dr. Podolsky developed the first physician-led Accountable Care Organization in the United States and has served as corporate Chief Medical Officer and Chief Quality Officer for several national healthcare organizations in the United States. Working closely with the original investors Dr. Podolsky recently led the M&A team facilitating the sale of Cambridge Medical and Rehabilitation Center to Amanat Holdings, the largest publicly listed GCC holding company focused on healthcare and education, for more than USD 230M. As such, Dr. Podolsky and his very innovative team at Cambridge Medical and Rehabilitation Center are leaders in the delivery of Post- Acute Rehabilitation and Long-Term Care throughout the GCC. In addition, Dr. Podolsky is a long-standing Fellow of the American College of Legal Medicine and a frequent speaker on the topic of healthcare policy and regulations. In his spare time, Dr. Podolsky has served as a part-time professor for the Swiss Business School, teaching healthcare finance and healthcare law for the healthcare MBA program. Howard and his wife Gina, a social entrepreneur, live in Abu Dhabi with their 17-year-old son, Max.

Mohamad El Hage

Mr. El-Hage serves as the Group Chief Financial Officer and Managing Director of Investments at Cambridge Medical & Rehabilitation Center (“CMRC”), a company which he co-founded at TVM Capital Healthcare Partners (“TVM”) in 2012 and has grown CMRC to become one of the leading providers of long-term and post-acute rehabilitation care in the MENA region.

Previously at TVM, Mr. El-Hage held the position of Operating Partner & Managing Director, where he led the successful development, growth, and sale of portfolio companies CMRC and Wahat-Al-Aman (a divestment from Manzil Healthcare Services), generating USD 300 million in exit proceeds for TVM and shareholders.

Mr. El-Hage brings nearly 25 years of finance, strategy, and management experience from renowned multinational advisory firms such as PwC, JP Morgan, Booz Allen Hamilton and Unifund Capital working across the MENA and US markets where he executed tens of transactions and investments exercises worth more than USD 5 Billion. Mr. El-Hage holds an MBA from the Kellogg School of Management – Northwestern University, and a BBA from the American University of Beirut

الاستثمارات

المستشفى الملكي التخصصي

https://www.almalakihospital.com/

تاريخ الاستثمار : أغسطس 2018
69.24%
حصة

المستشفى الملكي التخصصي

مستشفى الملكي التخصصي هو مستشفى متميز متعدد التخصصات يقع في مملكة البحرين. توفر المستشفى رعاية صحية شاملة بما في ذلك أمراض الأنف والأذن والحنجرة، والتوليد وأمراض النساء، والأمراض الجلدية والتجميل، والعلاج الطبيعي، وطب الأسنان، وأمراض الجهاز الهضمي ، وجراحة العظام، والطب الباطني، وخدمات طب الأطفال. بدأت المنشأة عملياتها في مارس 2019.

32

سرير عمليات

142 مليون درهم اماراتي

استثمارات أمانات

Leadership Team

Rohit Srivastava

A healthcare professional with Masters in hospital management and finance, and more than 20 years of experience in healthcare operations and strategic management. Rohit has worked with major corporate hospitals like Apollo and Wockhardt in India and has been associated with leading healthcare providers in MENA region. His key associations include As-Salam International Hospital – Cairo, New Mowasat Hospital – Kuwait, Royal Bahrain Hospital – Bahrain and Burjeel Specialty Hospital – Sharjah prior to joining Al Malaki Specialist Hospital.

Ahmed Alsayed

A Finance professional with an experience of more than 10 years in financial planning and modeling, accounting, internal controls and auditing. Prior to joining Al Malaki Specialist Hospital, Ahmed held senior finance and management role with another leading healthcare provider in Bahrain and two of the big4 consultancy firms, serving various industries including insurance, re-insurance, hospitality, and governmental entities. Ahmed holds a Bachelor of Science in Accounting and is a Certified Public Accountant (CPA).

تصفية

المركز الطبي الدولي

https://www.imc.med.sa/

تاريخ الاستثمار : ديسمبر 2016 , تاريخ التصفية سبتمبر 2021
11.13%
حصة

المركز الطبي الدولي

يدير المركز الطبي الدولي مستشفى متعددة التخصصات بسعة 300 سرير مع توفير الخدمات الطبية للمنطقة الغربية بالمملكة العربية السعودية ويستهدف الشريحة الراقية من السوق. في يوليو 2019، أكملت IMC الاستحواذ على مجمع طبي في شمال جدة، يتألف من مركز رعاية أولية يضم أكثر من 100 طبيب مؤهل تأهيلاً عاليا، ومركز أشعة متطور بالإضافية إلى مركز جراحة نهاري يتضمن أربع غرف مجهزة.

361 مليون درهم اماراتي

استثمارات أمانات

433 مليون درهم اماراتي

تصفية أمانات

ملفات استثمارتنا المتنوعة

استثمار : بيغن

تكنولوجيا التعليم

استثمار : الأصول العقارية لمدرسة نورث لندن كوليجيت دبي (“NLCS”)

البنية التحتية الاجتماعية

استثمار : جامعة ميدلسكس دبي

التعليم العالي

استثمار : الأصول العقارية لمركز كامبريدج للرعاية الصحية والتأهيل – أبوظبي

البنية التحتية الاجتماعية

استثمار : نما القابضة (“نما”)

التعليم العالي

استثمار : المستشفى الملكي التخصصي

الرعاية المتخصصة

استثمار : شركة سكون العالمية القابضة (“سكون”)

الرعاية اللاحقة للحالات الحادة و الرعاية الحرجة

استثمار : الأصول العقارية لمركز كامبريدج للرعاية الصحية والتأهيل – أبوظبي

الرعاية اللاحقة للحالات الحادة و اعادة التأهيل

Our value proposition lies in the unique offering of a diversified platform with a focus on specialized healthcare, supported by strong demographics, and management teams that are proactive investors looking to build platforms that can build scale, benefit from synergies and attract talent to ultimately create more attractive models that are built for premium exits in the future.

3

Investments in Healhtcare Sector

462

Operational Hospital Beds across UAE, KSA and Bahrain

5

Specialized Hospitals

Sector Overview

Across the GCC, a growing and simultaneously ageing population, and the increasing prevalence of lifestyle diseases, has seen healthcare quickly climb the ranks and become a top priority for the region’s governments as they strive to diversify their economies away from a reliance on oil. The MENA region’s over 65 population as a percentage of the total population stood at 5.7% in 2019, this number is set to rise to 7.6% in 2030 and to 12.7% in 2050.2 This has also been accompanied by a rise in the prevalence rates of lifestyle diseases. The need to build modern, accessible and increasingly digital healthcare sectors has been further accelerated by the COVID-19 pandemic which has driven governments all over the world to rethink the way healthcare is accessed and the way in which services are delivered. In healthcare, the care model has shifted to preventative care and value-based payment models to curb the rising cost of care and drugs which has emphasized the requirement of putting patients at the center of healthcare decision-making through driving efficiencies in convenience, accessibility, transparency as well as the personalization of products and services. In turn, this has also sprung more focus on the widening demand-supply gap of skilled professionals, pressuring regulators to introduce digital therapeutics and alternative care to mitigate the global challenge of access to care and improve patient outcomes. Additionally, as digital healthcare proliferates globally and across the region, it is becoming more critical for governance systems to strengthen data privacy, build efficiencies, and close the digital divide.

Post-Acute Care

Post-acute care (PAC) refers to the continued post-hospitalization that provides care and rehabilitation services to patients recovering from surgery, chronic illness, mental illness, or disability. As the region’s aging population grows and lifestyle diseases become increasingly prevalent, countries around the GCC are having to confront with a widening gap between the demand for high-quality post-acute care services and their supply. To address this growing supply gap, governments across the region will look increasingly towards private players. Public-private partnerships in the PAC sub-sector are anticipated to grow in popularity over the coming years as governments work to diversify their healthcare budgets and optimize their specialized care offering.

Specialist Care

Investing in specialized healthcare allows investors to provide a more focused and tailored approach for patients, this is especially important for specific healthcare needs and the growing demand for quality healthcare services. Such specialty care aims to provide end-to-end holistic care including ENT, obstetrics & gynecology, dermatology & cosmetology, physiotherapy, dentistry, gastroenterology, orthopedics, while also providing internal medicine, and pediatrics services.

Others

On the healthcare front, we are taking part in the advancement of medial tourism and patient repatriation in the region, effectively leveraging our integrated healthcare platforms to offer high-quality specialized medical service that have the ability to compete with those offered by other emerging markets.

Investments

Cambridge Medical and Rehabilitation Centre (CMRC)

https://cmrc.com/

Investment Date: February 2021
85%
Stake

Cambridge Medical and Rehabilitation Centre (CMRC)

Cambridge Medical and Rehabilitation Centre (CMRC) is a provider of specialized rehabilitation and long-term care, with facilities in Abu Dhabi and Al Ain in the UAE, and Dhahran in Saudi Arabia. CMRC provides multidisciplinary and intensive rehabilitation for individuals suffering from a range of medical conditions such as strokes, brain or spinal cord injuries, or congenital conditions including Cerebral Palsy. CMRC is accredited by the Joint Commission International and Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities, the pre-eminent bodies for healthcare quality in the world.

3

Hospitals

275

Operation Beds

AED 873 MN

Amanat’s Investment

Sukoon International Holding Company (“Sukoon”)

https://sukoon.com.sa/

Investment Date: August 2015 & February 2016
70%
Stake

Sukoon International Holding Company (“Sukoon”)

Sukoon International Holding Company (“Sukoon”) provides post-acute extended care and critical care medical services to patients who are no longer suited for care within a traditional hospital setting. International Extended Care Center (IECC), Sukoon’s flagship JCI-accredited facility located in Jeddah, has current capacity of 130 beds with plans to increase physical capacity to up to 230 beds

1

Hospital

155

Operation Beds

AED 161 MN

Amanat’s Investment

Investments

Al Malaki Specialist Hospital

https://www.almalakihospital.com/

Investment Date: August 2018
69.24%
Stake

Al Malaki Specialist Hospital

Al Malaki Specialist Hospital is a premium multispecialty hospital located in the Kingdom of Bahrain. The facility provides end-to-end holistic care including ENT, obstetrics & gynecology, dermatology & cosmetology, physiotherapy, dentistry, gastroenterology, orthopedics, internal medicine, and pediatrics services. The facility launched its operations in March 2019.

1

Hospital

32

Operation Beds

AED 166 MN

Amanat’s Investment

Divestments

International Medical Center (“IMC”)

https://www.imc.med.sa/

Investment Date: December 2016 , Divestment Date: September 2021
11.13%
Stake

International Medical Center (“IMC”)

International Medical Center (“IMC”) operates a 300-bed multi-disciplinary tertiary care hospital that serves Saudi Arabia’s Western Region and targets the high-end segment of the market. In July 2019, IMC completed the acquisition of a medical complex in North Jeddah, comprised of a primary care center with over 100 highly qualified doctors; a state-of-the-art radiology center; and a stand-alone day-care surgery center with four ORs.

AED 361 MN

Amanat’s Investment

AED 433 MN

Amanat’s Divestment

Our Diverse Portfolio

Investment: NEMA

Higher Education

Investment: BEGiN

Education Technology

Investment: CMRC Real Estate

Social Infrastructure

Investment: CMRC

Post-Acute Care & Rehabilitation

Investment: MDX

Higher Education

Investment: NLCS

Social Infrastructure

Investment: Al Malaki Specialist Hospital

Specialist Care

Investment: Sukoon

Post-Acute Extended Care and Critical Care